The Eastern Railway Employees’ Co-operative Bank Ltd. was established on 23.11.1912. Recently it is governed by the Multi-State Co-operative Societies Act, 2002. The bank also holds a Banking licence issued by the Reserve Bank of India and is also governed by the Banking Regulations Act, 1949 (As applicable to Co-operative Societies).


The Bank has its administrative office in Kolkata with eight branches at Fairlie Place, Howrah,  Liluah, Asansol, Dhanbad, Danapur, Mughalsarai & Jamalpur. It caters to the railway employees of Eastern Railways and East Central Railways (erstwhile Eastern Railways).


As on 31.03.2014 there was 99,918 nos. members of the Bank with total assets of more than 700 crores.


Please stay connected for new events and updates ..
Inviting vendors for Supply, Installation, Implementation, Commissioning and Maintenance of Core Banking Solution including Data Migration, other supplementary applications and other allied Goods & Services
Last Date and Time for Bid Submission : 28th. March 2016, Earliest 5:00 PM
Go to Info & Circulars Page
WEBMAIL Admin Login

We Work For You

We know how frustrating it can be when you are looking for powerful but a reliable. We only work for you.



Your career a lifelong journey. Your career is something much larger than a job. So Apply to us.


Contact Us

Contact us to know each and everything what wre going in us and come up very close to short the distance..